Mass Times
Monday to Friday at 12:05pm
Saturday (Sunday Vigil) at 5pm
Sunday at 7:30am, 9am, 11am & 5pm


Our Priests

Sacred Heart Church has been blessed with having these great priests who had been made priests in the likeness of God’s own priesthood. Through their ministry, God consecrated them, anointed them, filled them with the Holy Spirit, appointed them to teach, to preach, to minister, to console, to forgive, and to feed us with Your Body and Blood. Let us remember them always:

Rev. E. Nelz, OMI 1911
Rev. A. Naessens, OMI 1911-1914
Rev. A. Jan, OMI 1914-1915
Rev. Msgr. Arthur J. Hetherington 1915- 1963
Rev. Reginald Sullivan 1963-1971
Rev. Duncan T. Sullivan 1971-1975
Msgr. John O’Brien 1972-1977
Rev. William Stephenson 1972-1982
Msgr. Joseph LeFort 1982- 1990
Bishop Eugene Cooney 1990-1996
Rev. Edward Flanagan 1996-2000
Rev. Patrick Cramer 2000-2001
Rev. Edmund Vargas 2001-2016
Rev. John Gannon, LC 2016 –


Say a prayer regularly for our priests, using the words of St. Therese of Liseux who entrusted priests to the Sacred Heart of Jesus:

O Jesus, eternal Priest,
keep your priests within the shelter of Your Sacred Heart,
where none may touch them.

Keep unstained their anointed hands,
which daily touch Your Sacred Body.

Keep unsullied their lips,
daily purpled with your Precious Blood.

Keep pure and unearthly their hearts,
sealed with the sublime mark of the priesthood.

Let Your holy love surround them and
shield them from the world’s contagion.

Bless their labors with abundant fruit and
may the souls to whom they minister be their joy and consolation
here and in heaven their beautiful and
everlasting crown.